A Hastings College Media Production

HC Media selects MyNAIATourney.org All-Tourney Teams


MyNAIATourney.org has selected its All-Tourney Teams for the NAIA DII Women’s Basketball National Championship. The teams are compiled based on the votes of the 23 HC Media crew members that brought you coverage of the entire tournament. Voters selected their choices based on who they thought the top ten players of the tournament were. The votes were then added up with the top five vote-getters being named to the first team, the next five vote-getters on second team, and the next five vote-getters receiving honorable mentions. These selections are not the official awards handed out by the NAIA, but rather a separate recognition as voted on by HC Media. Below are our selections.

1st Team MyNAIATourney.org All-Tourney

Abbey Hengesbach, Olivet Nazarene, G
Alex Kneeland, Mount Marty, G
Lakan Hasser-Smith, Marian, G
Jessica Tietz, Morningside, F
Erica Herrold, Dakota Wesleyan, F

2nd Team MyNAIATourney.org All-Tourney

Jo’Mani Thomas, Goshen, F
Ashley Claussen, Southern Oregon, G
Autumn Durand, Southern Oregon, G
Brandy Uchtman, College of the Ozarks, F
Kara Krolicki, Saint Xavier, G

Honorable Mention MyNAIATourney.org All-Tourney

Tyra Carver, Goshen, G/F
Kellie Kirkhoff, Marian, G
Tena Loewen, Tabor, F
Erika Isham, Indiana Wesleyan, F
Gabby Williams, Goshen, C

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *